Wood assemblages


These assemblages were all made last year, so thought I’d post them together. I had a blast making these one day projects, a welcome change from the usual drawn-out process that my figurative work requires. I can’t wait for spring pruning when I can acquire more sticks and twigs.

Assemblage1sm

Tensionfrontsm

Flute2sm

TigerTailsm

~ by erikatakacs on January 14, 2013.

4 Responses to “Wood assemblages”

  1. very cool! :)

  2. Really nice, I love the wood material you have used.

  3. Thank you, Birgitte, it was a thrill working on these pieces. Unfortunately, I ran out of material for now.

  4. How useful the sticks and twigs are. So natural.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

