My Manó – final product!


mymano13.jpgmymano8.jpgmymano10.jpg

Here it is, sigh. I spent a week on this small piece! I find that as I gain more experience, I spend more time on them, not less, as I was hoping. Raising the bar is hard work. But I’m glad I finished him, and I can move on. Could be better, but not bad either imo.

~ by erikatakacs on January 16, 2008.

5 Responses to “My Manó – final product!”

  1. It’s very nice, erika. I like him in the ivy.

  2. Great job. Love your art, wish I could touch it, please don’t stop!!

  3. Thank you, Swallows, me too. Filipa, you really like it that much? Then I’ll be happy to show you more.

  4. Beautiful………..and has character.
    I also love the top photograph.

    Alan

  5. Alan, I appreciate your comment. It’s not easy to give character to a piece this small. The photo of the tree was taken by me and manipulated digitally.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

