New sculpt complete: What Magic?


~ by erikatakacs on July 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “New sculpt complete: What Magic?”

  1. Couldn’t you brighten up the photo a little for us to see? When I could see him I liked him and his hands (and the idea). I don’t know if you’ve made any changes.
    In any case, I wonder whether the contrast between a face so black and a background so large and white isn’t too great. I guess the background is supposed to suggest swirling vapor or fog.

  2. Swallows, you know how much I struggled with this piece. Was it worth the effort? I think it was. I liked the first version of it most, but I needed to seal the piece which made it very 2D. Basically killed it. After I don’t know how many coats of paint, slip and sealer, I ended up using shoe paste to make it more matte on the advice of a friend. I’ll try and take another picture on a bright day.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

