Something whimsical


A whimsical figure just for fun titled Big Catch:

6 thoughts on “Something whimsical

  1. pamela June 14, 2010 / 14:05

    I love this piece!
    Pamela

    Like

  2. Dan (the Monster Man) Reeder June 14, 2010 / 14:05

    Another really fun piece. I really enjoy seeing your work. The technique is great and the project is full of life. It’s nice that you share.

    Like

  3. erikatakacs June 14, 2010 / 14:05

    Thanks a lot Pamela and Dan! I hope to make more of these little figures, they’re fun and unlike some of my other work more accessible to a wider audience–hopefully.

    Like

  4. Graça Pires June 17, 2010 / 14:05

    Hello dear friend did not know you but like your work.
    I am also an artist and I live in Brazil.
    parabens by the expressiveness of their works.

    a hug,

    Graça Pires

    Like

  5. erikatakacs June 17, 2010 / 14:05

    Hi Graca, thanks for your kind words. I checked out your website and really enjoyed your sculptures and mixed media paintings. I’m a big fan of minimalism. Nice to meet you, hugs, Erika

    Like

  6. giiid June 26, 2010 / 14:05

    This is so funny, Erika, it realy makes me smile. I can´t believe that anyone can pass by this without giving it a word or two, it is so appealing, and so convincing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

