Impact


The long, difficult making of my last figure took its toll: although I have lots of ideas for new sculptures, I did not feel inspired at all to start a new one. But I had a beautiful dream that made me return to the sphere once again which proved to be a great motivator. I’m not sure what is about a simple form that intrigues me but I can’t complain about the result.

 

Final version:

~ by erikatakacs on December 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “Impact”

  1. very elegant and modern sphere !!!
    i always find interesting turning simple forms into art pieces! you’ve did it!!!
    you’re works are a real impact for me :)

    Merry Christmas!!!

  2. Koszi Ildi, es kellemes unnepeket Neked es csaladodnak!

  3. I really love this sphere piece. Such great life and energy! Hope you have a great year of art making!
    kevin

  4. Same to you, Kevin! I made some adjustments on the piece since, so I updated the post with a new pic.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

