The Dream


5x10x5″ scale model for a larger sculpture (hopefully, fingers crossed).

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Dream

  1. wordsandthoughtspjs June 24, 2011 / 14:05

    Erika, I love this new sculpture. When do you plan on scaling up?

    Regards,
    Pamela

    Like

  2. erikatakacs June 24, 2011 / 14:05

    Thanks, Pamela. ASAP, depends on how do I do with the armature. I have to come up with a new idea, the last one didn’t work as well as I hoped it would…

    Like

  3. pamelasayers June 24, 2011 / 14:05

    Erika, I would like permission to post your sculpture “evolution” on my blog. I will obviously put your bio in the caption. Would you mind? Please let me know. I love your work!

    Regards,
    Pamela

    Like

  4. erikatakacs June 24, 2011 / 14:05

    Sure, Pamela, whatever you want. And thank you. I saw your other blog, very nice. Is that all your poetry?

    Like

  5. wordsandthoughtspjs June 25, 2011 / 14:05

    Thanks Erika. I decided on the new blog for several reasons, one being that I want to keep my personal life out of the blogsphere. The new blog won’t have pictures of my family and such, only my writing and I want to show some work by different artists. I love your work, and “The Dream” come across my email. Then I saw “Evolution”, a wonderful sculpture, I hadn’t seen before. So, I thought I’d ask, thanks again.

    Yes, all of the poetry is mine, unless otherwise stated.

    Regards,
    Pamela

    Like

  6. erikatakacs June 25, 2011 / 14:05

    Thanks, Pamela, I commented on one of your poems.

    Like

Leave a Reply

