Surfacing Off the Pages – Exhibit at Station Gallery in Whitby


I know I’ve been spoiled! Two shows running at the same time, receptions held at the same time. Even though they were in two different towns, I made it in time for both.

This exhibit is a collaborative effort from the part of “Surfacing” magazine and Station Gallery in Whitby. It includes work from artists that were featured in this wonderful magazine. Surfacing just celebrated its four year anniversary; hopefully it will be there for many more years to come to showcase Durham region’s creative voices.

I  chose (with help from my Facebook page friends) a favourite piece, “Determination” to represent me at the exhibit. Here is a shot from the opening reception:

Leave a Reply

